Read what past pupils have to say about taking driving lessons with LA Driving School, or if you’ve passed your driving test with us and would like to leave some feedback, submit your own review here

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
i had my lessons with steven he was amazing from start to finish had pervious experience but he was the one that got me to the finish line i would recommend him to anyone who would like to learn to drive he is patience calm helps keep your nerves down he done with me thank you steven

Elizabeth-Jane Gough

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
My instructor was Laura, she was very calm with me and helped me when I made mistakes and thought me the right way and on my test day she believed I could pass and that’s what I done 😃 Laura is a very good calm happy instructor to do lessons with

Polly

LA Driving Pupil

Image of driving lessons in Taunton
I choose to do my driving lessons with Nathan as a couple of my friends had used him and passed there tests with him. I’m so glad I did he made me feel at ease during my lessons and helped me to pass my test first time! I would definitely recommend him to anyone to looking to start there lessons! Thanks nathan!

Kimberley Hooper

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
I’m a very nervous person and have had no previous driving experience. Since learning with Nathan its helped me as an individual as well as a driver. I’m more cautious and my driving is fantastic. Never in a million years did I think I’d be a confident driver, or a good one. Thanks for helping me pass now I can start a life with my son to enjoy exploring and having fun!

Star Kavanagh

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston Super Mare
After doing 12hours with a previous instructor, I felt as if driving was something I’d never get the hang of. But then I was reccomended to L.A driving school with instructor Laura and I instantly felt at ease. Laura took the time to explain in ways I’d understand. Then before I knew it, I was taking my practical test and PASSING FIRST TIME! For all those reading this, lacking confidence behind the wheel, I 100% recommend Laura, she’s brilliant!

Isobel Warren

LA Driving Pupil


I would just like to say a huge thank you to Laura for getting me through my test first time with zero faults!! She has been really patient, and I would defiantly recommend her. Thanks laura!!

Isobel Warren

LA Driving Pupil


Lessons with Nathan were fun and so easygoing. He explains everything well and so clear to make you feel at ease. I have already recommended Nathan you my friends and family. Nathan is a top lad and the car is an extra bonus!!

Ryan Crabb

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
I would definitely recommend la to my friends, I passed first time , quite amazed at that
:) Plus the car is awesome to drive in :)

Megan

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
I did my driving lessons with nathan and he was absolutely amazing always made me feel calm and at ease and always had confidence in my ability even when i didnt would highly recommend nathan and la-driving school thank you for all your help and see you in couple weeks for a motorway lesson

David Collard

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in TauntonI passed first time and it was all because of Nathan, he is a very good teacher and I nice man. I enjoyed every lesson and grew more comfortable with him every time I saw him. He helped me with everything and could answer any questions I asked genuinely would recommend to everyone! thank you so much Nathan !

(Also his car is sick)

Callum Mckay

LA Driving Pupil

Nathan was amazing when I came to driving lessons! He was always really calm and chilled, and easy to along with. He’ll always help move lessons if you accidentally booked them on a day you are busy! Nathan will get you spot on for everything! 🙃

Tazmin Selway

LA Driving Pupil

I managed to pass first time thanks to Laura, she would always go over things I didn’t understand and was patient in times where it took some time to click. Overall her way of teaching helped me as it was to the point with no sugar coating, so I knew exactly what I needed to do and be careful of. If I ever hesitated or was overwhelmed, she would call me down rather than tell me the obvious and what to do, as both her and I knew I could do it.
So thank you Laura

Phillip Smith

LA Driving Pupil

I would like to say a huge thank you to Nathan and la driving school for helping me pass my driving test first time! If you are looking for an instructor then I would highly recommend Nathan, he made me feel comfortable with everything I did and he is extremely easy to talk too!! :)

Benjamin Williams-Thomas

LA Driving Pupil

Absolute class driving school and instructor. Having moved from a previous instructor who taught me near to nothing Laura was able to get my confidence and ability to drive safe up to a safe standard. Price defiantly worth the teaching quality. 100% would recommend to anyone learning to drive.

Connor Read

LA Driving Pupil

I am currently training to become a driving instructor with LA driving school. I passed my theory and practical tests first time and I have started my part 3 training. The training and service I have received so far from Laura and Nathan has been exceptional and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for driving lessons or wanting to become a driving instructor.

Steven Oram

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
Would like to say a big thank you to Nathan for helping me pass first time! His lessons are relaxing and make something as scary as driving, not so daunting. Would definitely recommend to other people! Thank you once again!

Amy Palmer

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
Nathan Chidgey is a fantastic driving instructor. He made me feel so much more confident in the earlier lessons and put me at ease. He helped me through every step of the way and this week I have passed my driving test first time with zero minors. Without Nathan I don’t think this would of been possible, so I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a driving instructor.

Morgan Smith

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
I would definitely recommend Nathan to anyone learning to drive! He was a fantastic instructor. I was so nervous when I first stared but he made the entire process fun talked me through everything he gave me the confidence I needed to pass my test and was just as pleased as I was when I passed

Heather Chapman

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
I want to say a huge thank you to Nathan for giving me all the confidence I needed to pass my test. Your lessons are well structured and manner is relaxing. You make learning fun but serious at the same time. Thank you so much. Definitely recommend you to anyone learning. Many Thanks again.

Leah

LA Driving Pupil

Image of driving lessons in Weston Super mare
I am a person who suffers with low self confidence and I had some lessons with Laura who was fantastic she was so patient with me she didnt give up on me and pushed me to do my test where I shook like a leaf and was convinced I would fail only to be suprised I passed so thank you to Laura and all her fantastic team of people for all your help and fantastic support and if it wasn’t for you Laura believing in me and giving me the push I needed I wouldn’t be driving today so thank you guys so much I already have my daughter lined up for her lessons next year with Laura I would strongly recomend L.A Driving school to everybody

Kelly McPherson

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston super Mare
I passed my test on my second attempt. I can’t thank Laura enough She was brilliant with me. I have gone from never thinking I could ever drive to passing my test with 2 miners!! At the ripe old age of 52, opened up my world and given me independence that I thought I’d never have. I can definitely recommend Laura she was brilliant from beginning to end, made me belive in myself when I had my moments of madness..Laura your a star thanks again x

Gail Collings

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
I just want to say a huge thank you to Laura – she is amazing. I was so nervous at first and she was always so calm with me and patient. I passed first time with her and I’m so happy. I cant recommend her enough … FANTASTIC

Becky

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
I want to say a HUGE thank you to Nathan! I have really enjoyed my time with him, he always kept lessons fun! I absolutely recommend learning to drive with him, he was always chatty and friendly which is always calming! I always looked forward to my lessons and although I’m really glad I have passed my test, I will miss having my lessons with him! I’m so grateful for what he taught me, thanks again :)

Bonnie Bow-Thompson

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
Passed in just 4 months with Nathan, i would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to start learning, always enjoyed every lesson with him! Thank you so much to Nathan for helping me learn to drive and calming my nerves so much :)

Taylor Smith

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
I learnt to drive with Nathan and a fantastic driving instructor he is, I was very nervous about learning to drive and Nathan always made me feel confident in my driving. Not only will you have yourself a driving instructor you’ll also have a friend. Thank you so much Nathan for helping me be the best driver I can!

Kim Saunders

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
Passed first time thanks to Laura, who took me from nervous new driver to confident road user in the space of months. By the end of each lesson I had learnt a lot and was much more confident in my driving, to the point where I was almost completely calm on test day. Would definitely recommend LA Driving School to others.

Kieran Richards

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
Can not recommend Laura enough, she kept me motivated and made sure I didn’t quit after years of multiple lessons elsewhere and never seeing it through. I passed my theory and my test first time and it’s all because of Laura. If you’re thinking of learning to drive, look no further.

Sammie Parker

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare
I would like to say a huge thankyou to laura, who I passed with first time :) I was always really nervous getting in the car, and within 5 minuets she calmed my nerves. I never felt rushed, and she always checked with me first that I was comfortable so do what she was going to do that lesson. She would ask what I wanted to do in the lessons when it was coming up to my test so that we could do what I was worried about. Thankyou so much laura! Xx

Amy

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons Weston Super Mare
I passed my driving test on the 7th of November 2017. I was so nervous about learning how to drive that it took me a few years to contact a driving instructor!
I originally chose La Driving School for their starting offer but stayed because of the amazing service they provide!
My driving instructor was Laura Allen and she was so calm and caring, I don’t think I could have passed my test without her guidance and help.
Definitely come 100% recommended. Thank you all again for everything!

Sianna Bryant

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
I would like to say a huge thank you to LA driving school and my instructor Laura, for helping me pass my test! Would definitely recommend to anyone – makes something that seems so daunting into something that is enjoyable. Once again a huge thank you.

Mitch Kingston

LA Driving Pupil

Kayleigh Fox
Would just like to say a huge Thank You to Laura Allen who helped me pass my driving test today (28th july) first time. Laura made me feel comfortable in every situation, and really helped with my confidence behind the wheel… We had a great connection which made my driving experience even better! Would highly recommend L.A driving school to all people considering learning to drive :-)

Kayleigh Fox

LA Driving Pupil

Kayleigh Fox
Highly recommend L.A. driving school, Laura was/is such a lovely lady and made me feel comfortable every lesson! I PASSED first time today with only 3 minors and that’s all down to Laura for her amazing lessons! Thank you so much Laura :-) x

Kayleigh Fox

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
I would highly recommend LA driving school to anybody wanting to learn to drive. Dean was a great driving instructor, very down to earth and a great laugh, making it a great environment to learn in. I passed my practical test first time today, and wouldn’t have done it without him. Thank you.

Josh

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
I would like to say a huge thank you to both Ryan and Laura for helping achieve my pass. I was so nervous throughout most of my lessons and you helped me remain calm and in the end pass my test. I felt supported constantly and knew i could always ask anything if i was unsure. Thanks for helping me on my journey to be a driver.

Emily Lowe

LA Driving Pupil

Sara Taylor 2
Greg is a fab instructor, before choosing to have lessons with la driving school I was with another instructor who made me not want to drive anymore but after a lesson with Greg I was back enjoying it like I always did☺️ He is a very nice person, chatty and fun but serious when it came to driving. I felt very comfortable driving with Greg and ended up passing with only 1 minor.
Thanks Greg!😁

Sara-Louise Taylor

LA Driving Pupil

Jen pallet
I have been wanting to drive for years but never had the confidence and the encouragement to do so. After reading excellent reviews on this website, I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to start. My instructor was Pete Smith and what can I say, he was just perfect. He brought out my confidence which made me determined to fight my phobia of driving. He was polite, patient and a fantastic instructor. I passed on my 2nd attempt on 28th June 2017, all thanks to Pete. I would highly recommend LA Driving School for anyone in doubt about wanting to learn how to drive, from being a beginner or wanting a refresher. Thank you for all your help and support Pete, muchly appreciated :)

Jen Pallett

LA Driving Pupil

George Cox
My driving instructor Pete was great, he managed to help me pass first time with 1 minor, would highly recommend him to anyone that is wanting to learn or change instructor.

George Cox

LA Driving Pupil

Claire
I would like to say a huge thankyou to Laura. I had put off learning to drive for so many years. Laura showed me I could do it and thanks to her fantastic teaching and patience I passed my test.
A wonderful lady and a superb driving instructor.

Claire Petter

LA Driving Pupil

Michelle Haines 2
I would like to thank Laura for helping me get my nerves under control so I was able to pass my test. I never thought I’d ever drive after being involved in a bad car accident many years ago. I was terrified when I first got in her car, but soon started to feel more at easy with Laura’s constant praise and reassurance. I would highly recommend LA Driving School, they are super patient, punctual, professional, makes you feel at easy when driving and the list goes on. Thank you Laura for everything x

Michelle Haines

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
I passed my test on my 3rd attempted with driving instructor Greg Facey, he’s a great driving instructor, I would 100 percent recommend him!

Leon Mockridge

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
A big thank you to Greg for making my lessons so fun and helpful. Made me feel completely relaxed from the first to the last lesson! Wouldn’t of passed without him.

Louise Colman

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Taunton
I first started driving with Nathan Chidgey just before christmas 2016 and have just passed 1st time with 2 driver faults on the 6th of June! Nathan has been brilliant he built my confidence and made me feel comfortable behind the wheel,I cant recommend him and la driving enough they have been Great!

Stacey Brearley

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
I started driving with LA on my 17th birthday, and within two months had passed my test; First time, 0 minors! I started with an instructor that I didn’t click with, and as soon as I changed to Pete, my driving improved dramatically. Pete was an amazing instructor, and a good friend too.
Thanks again,
Callum

Callum Richards

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare
When I first started my driving lessons, I didn’t have much confidence…however Greg facey completely changed that. He encouraged me to redo my theory and got me to pass my practical first time. The best instructor going- if you are determined to be driving asap…Greg will make it happen!

Becky Proctor

LA Driving Pupil

charlie
When I first joined LA Driving I had no experience whatsoever behind a wheel – now, I passed my driving test with 3 minors; all thanks to Laura!

What separates Laura’s teaching to that of other driving instructors is her ability to teach that bit further. Instead of just learning the basic requirements needed to pass the test, you learn how to drive in an analytical way (without even realising it!). The ability to look at the road ahead and understand the possible outcomes of what you’re observing is imperative to great driving and Laura teaches this to point where it becomes second nature.

Additionally, another aspect which separates LA Driving School from other instructors is their emphasis on safety. It became very clear to me that Laura wasn’t just preparing me to pass my test, she was preparing me to safely drive in the future. There was a strong impression that Laura genuinely cared about my safety and wellbeing behind the wheel – with her besides me or not. This sincerity was fantastic and created a solid platform for confidence.

So, I would just like to give all my thanks to Laura and the rest of LA Driving School. Passing your driving test is a significant milestone in someone’s life and it is easy to see that Laura is deeply passionate about it. For that reason and for the reasons above, I would highly recommend.

Charlie

LA Driving Pupil

Chloe
Massive thank you to Dean for helping be gain back my confidence driving after three failed test attempts with another instructor – would recommend to anyone!

Chloe

LA Driving Pupil

rebecca pettitt I passed my test today (second time lucky) after a horrid experience with previous instructors I am so pleased with the amazing help from L.A. driving school.
1 lesson with these guys was worth more than the 50 I previously had!! I felt so confident in myself and being behind the wheel.
Thank you very much!! and can’t Waite to do motorways next! xxx

Rebecca Pettitt

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare

I started learning with Laura roughly in December and have passed 3rd time on the 9/5/2017. I would like to give a big thankyou to Laura as she has managed to make me feel more confident and less nervous asbhad bad experiences from previous instructors bit she is by far the best and would definitely recommend and hopefully see you soon for motorway lessons!

Rhiannon Coleman

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare

When I took my test today and was struggling with my hill start, the examiner said to me “think about what Laura would say to you”. This is a phrase I think I will carry with me for the rest of my driving life – I cannot recommend Laura and her driving school highly enough. Having tried to learn previously with little success, I was a very nervous learner but Laura built my confidence and knowledge up from step one and I passed third time lucky today! Everything is so easy with LA Driving School – they are so organised and helpful. And Laura is not just a great instructor who is patient and kind, she is a brilliant lady who is wickedly funny and so so wise! She has become a friend as well as a teacher and will always be the little voice in my head helping me to be the safest driver I can be! I will forever be grateful to Laura and everyone at LA Driving School for helping me to achieve my dream and will definitely be looking into more lessons in the future for the motorways. Thank you so much!

Verity Boyd

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston super mare

What a amazing company to learn with had lesson before then had two year gap they help me pass my theory and helped me pass my test first time highly recommended to anyone that want to learn to drive

Holly Mackman

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare

I passed after roughly 4 months of lessons with Greg, I cannot recommend him enough. I had very little confidence and within a matter of weeks he managed to build that up, he was so patient and made me feel totally at ease, explained everything in ways I could understand, answered all my (usually ridiculous) questions I had about various things and just made the whole experience so much more enjoyable. I passed first time with only 5 minors and this is all entirely down to Greg and the confidence he gave me!

Michelle

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare

Wanted to leave a review to say how fantastic Greg was as an instructor. I was a twice failed nervous learner who never thought they would pass. Greg taught me to be confident and to drive effectively without gimmicks or tricks and for the first time I walked into my test without “shakey clutch leg” and confident I was able to pass. Low and behold …. I did!!!!!
During my lessons Greg was able to strike the balance between informative and fun and for once I didn’t dread my driving lessons!

Thank you Greg you are an absolute legend!

Martha Bryant

LA Driving Pupil

Carrie-Ann Brown

On Tuesday 4th April 2017 I passed my driving test first time thanks to my instructor Laura Allan, I had alot of support from her and I would 100% recommend Laura to anyone that is nervous and wanting to drive. Thank you Laura for everything

Carrie-Ann Brown

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare

Greg is a very friendly and reliable instructor! He has never let me down, Greg has shown me every thing I needed to know. He made sure i was 100% ready to do my test. He is very supportive and today I passed my test first time with only 1 minor! I am over the moon and I could not thank Greg enough. I would definitely recommend Greg facey to anyone who wants to learn to drive

Amy Shadbolt

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare

I passed first time with only 6 minors.Greg Facey was my instructor, I wasn’t with him long. He was incredible, he built my confidence and really believed in me. He’s laid back and puts you at ease. Hes helped me so much. He knew how much this meant and really supported me.
He’s an incredible guy and one amazing instructor I’ve already got people waiting to learn with him and I’ll continually tell people to book with him.
Great company.
Thank you again.

Kerry Burt

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare

Greg as a driving instructor made me feel 100% comfortable behind the wheel from day one. He’s super laid back and just made the experience stress free and easy. Highly recommend if you’d like a very laid back, fun instructor, and for any nervous first time learners.

Holly Sweet

LA Driving Pupil

Trudi Meek

Passed my practical test this week thanks to a lot of support from my instructor Greg. He was kind, patient, supportive and boosts your confidence! I wouldn’t have gotten it without you. Thank you

Trudy Meek

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare

Thankyou Greg for getting me through the test and most of all maintaining positivity and an encouraging demeanour throughout.. even when things went awry! A relaxed instructor capable of adapting teaching methods to suit the individual. Would recommend.

Vicky Billett

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare

My driver instructor was Greg and I honestly can’t justify enough how brilliant he is! I was so nervous driving and he totally put me ease and boosted my confidence. He taught me everything I need to know about driving, whilst making me laugh (a lot) on the way.

Adele Edwards

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare

Thanks to my instructor Laura Allen I passed first time and I honestly couldn’t thank her enough. I thoroughly enjoyed my lessons and if you suffer with anxiety I would 110% recommend her!

Hayley Hill

LA Driving Pupil

Big thanks to Laura for her time, patience and knowledge in getting me through my ADI PT3. The journey now begins for real but I know I can always rely on Laura for support and a point of reference in the early days whilst I find my feet as a solo operator.
Cheers Laura, coffee and cakes on me!
Ian

Ian Marriott

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super MareMonday 21st November 2016
I passed my test first time at Weston test centre (something I never thought I could do) and it was all thanks to a very special lady Laura Allen you became so much more than just my instructor, you have become a friend, I can’t thank you enough for being so patient I felt at ease the first time we met and you instilled such confidence in me that I even braved the drive back to Birmingham to see my family just 2 days after passing, i honestly can’t thank you enough and I cannot recommend la driving school highly enough.
Such excellent, professional, patient, friendly service the list really could go on so once again THANK YOU xxx

Tina Shorthall

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Sunday 20th November 2016
My driving instructor was Greg Facey. I was nervous to start driving but was instantly put at ease on my first lesson. Our lessons were always very relaxed and I found him very easy to get along with. He was both laid back yet professional. Greg allowed me to improve all aspects of my driving whilst helping me gain confidence. I can’t recommend Greg enough and am so glad I went with the driving school. Thank you!

Holly Crenol

LA Driving Pupil

Saturday 29th October 2016
Thanks Greg your excellent abilities as a driving instructor meant even I managed to pass my test. Both professional and a good laugh when the need arises, he set me at ease before every lesson and allowed me to realise I can drive. Amazing

Mike

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super MareMonday 24th October 2016
My driving instructor was Greg facey, I can not praise this man enough for the time, effort and knowledge that went into each and every driving lesson. Greg comes across very professional and knowledgeable but also made me feel relaxed, comfortable and gave me a great driving and learning experience! I will be recommending him in the future without a doubt!

Adam Britton

LA Driving Pupil

Saturday 22nd September 2016
I past my driving test first time thanks to L.A. DRIVING SCHOOL who gave me such a brilliant instructor Mr Peter Smith. Without Pete being such a patient good teacher I think I probably would of failed. So thank you to L.A.DRIVING SCHOOL and a massive thanks to Pete Smith.

Peter Fear

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in TauntonFriday 30th September 2016
I’m very grateful to both Laura and Nathan for all their efforts in helping me pass the second time around. I chose LA Driving thanks to their excellent reputation, and despite my initial nervousness, Laura got me off to a good start, making me feel much more confident on the road with her expert advice. Even though I failed the first time around in W-s-M, a change to Nathan driving in Taunton was a good move, as I seemed to get on a lot better with Taunton’s roads. Nathan made me feel really relaxed and must have made me reverse around every corner in Taunton, and thanks to his encouragement I passed with 2 minors. Thank you to both Laura and Nathan for helping me to pass, I would recommend either of them in a heartbeat

Tom Harkness

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super MareFriday 23rd September 2016
I initially chose la-driving school because of their excellent reviews and offers. I had never driven before and was very nervous. My instructor was Nathan Chidgey, he was brilliant, putting me at ease straight away. My lessons were fun making it easier to learn, I must have driven him to despair at times, especially reversing around corners but he never once gave up on me. Test nerves kicked in but Nathan kept reassuring me that I could do it and 22nd September I finally passed my test.
I would recommend Nathan to anyone, in fact I shall miss my fun filled lessons.
Thank you so much

Lisa Dunbar

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super MareMonday 19th September 2016
Had many driving instructors over the years without any success then I was introduced to Laura from LA Driving! She immediately sorted out my driving weaknesses to enable me to get a pass! Finally got there after 5 driving tests, so happy to be independent, thanks Laura!

Alison Cook

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mareWednesday 14th September 2016
My instructor was Laura, thanks to her being so patient and understanding I passed my test first time with only one minor. Couldn’t recommend her enough :)

Sian Morris

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Monday 12th September 2016
my instructor was laura(fab)…laura was amazing from day 1…i was nervous…didnt realli understand the manouvers…was scared of every other car on the road…but i have now passed with 3 minors…great company to drive with…im 42 and driving is something i never thought i would acieve but her i am now a legal driver…a big thankyou to laura @ ladriving.

Tanya Ramm

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super MareTuesday 6th September 2016
My driving instructor was Greg Facey, All thanks to Greg I managed to pass my test first time with only two minors, I cannot sing his praises high enough and would recommend him to anybody looking for a driving instructor. Driving lessons were never a chore, always had a laugh and learnt fast! I cannot thank LA driving school enough, especially Greg!

Lilly Wicks

LA Driving Pupil

Image of driving lessons in Weston Super MareTuesday 6th September 2016
Big thanks to Greg for getting me through my test! Also boosted my confidence in life through our lessons. I was very nervous to start driving lessons but after my first lesson those nerves were gone and I started looking forward to driving lessons. Always a laugh, but serious when it needed to be, and the two hour lessons flew by. Great driving instructor,treats you like a freind more than a student, would 100% reccomend to anyone as greg is a fantastic instructor!

Owen Shillito

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in Weston Super Mare Friday 2nd September 2016
My instructor was Pete, who I’m glad taught me, as he was always laid back (obviously in a professional manner), he understand that when I started over a year ago, I had never been ins car before, and he was very reassuring throughout my first few lessons, after having a year off driving, as I went back to uni, i didn’t even give it a second thought to change instructor or driving school. After passing today with the much appreciated help from Pete, I feel already as though I’ve been driving for years, thanks to the help of Pete, would highly recommend him to anyone!

Mitch Thompson

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Friday 19th August 2016
My driving instructor was Greg Facey, Greg was a great instructor and was very easy to get along with, I highly recommend Greg as a driving instructor as you can have a laugh while learning and he was never late!

Liam

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Friday 19th August 2016
My driving instructor was Greg Facey and I cannot highly recommend him enough. He was an absolutely amazing teacher, so laid back and easy to get along with. He was great at explaining and reassuring me with everything I was nervous with and allowed me to gain complete confidence behind the wheel. So friendly, and an instructor who I learnt so much in such a short time with as well as having a good laugh! Anyone wanting to learn, LA Driving School are the people you need to get in touch with! Once again, thank you to Greg for being such a great instructor to learn with, couldn’t of done it without you!:)

Ella Milford

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Wednesday 17th August 2016
I had loads of help to provide me with the knowledge of my theory test during lessons and the Theory Test Pro website which was provided to me through my Instructor Greg! It was so useful. Greg was such an amazing instructor he gained my confidence up and made me learn the best ways of driving, he was so reliable and never cancelled on me. As I passed first time with only 4 minors I think it’s safe to say he’s so good at making you confident yet a safe driver. I really enjoyed all my lessons with him!

Ellie Barnes

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Friday 17th June 2016
I passed my theory and test with the help of Laura. If I had to do it over again without a doubt I would choose this driving school! if you lack the confidence like I did, LA-driving school is the place to go. Excellent driving school. Thank you again Laura for your help Jade x

Jade Downie

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Monday 25th April 2016
My driving instructor was Greg Facey,
He was an excellent instructor, so laid back and incredibly reassuring! He helped me improve every aspect of my driving with constructive advice, whilst never getting frustrated or raising his voice! I strongly recommend Greg to everyone!
Thanks
Geoff

Geoff

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Sunday 27th December 2015
My instructor was Greg, We had just over a month to get everything done before my test date, He managed to fit everything in and make sure we covered it all properly, Was a really nice guy , very laid back and a great teacher and because of him i managed to pass my test 1st time. I would highly recommend him as a instructor to anyone, As he is brilliant :)

Max Bridges

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Wednesday 9th December 2015
My instructor was my neighbour Pete, who had previously taught my brother, and helped both of us to pass both our theory and practical tests 1st time- mine being only yesterday! Always patient, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, I always enjoyed my lessons and I would highly recommend him to anyone! Thank you Pete

Issie Gaulton

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mareFriday 16th October 2015
La driving school helped me past my theory test and my practical test first time. I passed within three months and had my theory test booked within 2 weeks of me beginning to drive. Laura Allan is a great instructor and I would thoroughly recommend her! :)

Alex Hazelton

LA Driving Pupil

image of drivin lessons in weston super mare Friday 9th October 2015
My instructor is Nathan and he is fantastic… He is friendly very patient and fun which is good as he put me at ease and I have learnt so much in two lessons can’t wait for the rest.. I would recommend Nathan and LA-Driving school to everyone :)

Emma England

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mareTuesday 6th October 2015
I am hugely impressed by LA-Driving school. As I suffered badly with nerves Laura was able to keep me calm but still push me to try new things and learn. 100% recommended.

Emily Woolley

LA Driving Pupil

Tuesday 6th October 2015
I had Laura as my instructor and I can’t help but highly recommend her and LA Driving School to anybody reading this. She always explained everything clearly so I was never unsure about anything, was always encouraging, friendly, and super easy to get along with.

I passed my test just over a month ago now and thanks to Laura and her excellent tuition I feel competent and comfortable behind the wheel.

Dave W

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Friday 11th September 2015
I began my driving lessons with Laura from LA Driving School in June and quickly progressed. She helped me feel confident on the road and once I was ready to take my test it was booked and then rearranged so I could take it sooner and passed first time. I would highly recommend

Sam Dalton

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mareWednesday 9th September 2015
I previously had lessons in Taunton where I go to sixth form with another driving instructor but wasn’t making the progress I wanted to with the instructor I had there. I was recommended by a close friend to have lessons with Pete at LA driving school. He is honestly a wonderful person and amazing at explaining things which helped me to learn to be the best driver that I could be. I passed my test in August with 2 minors. I would recommend Pete to anyone, especially people who need things explained to a few times. Thank you Pete for teaching me so well!

Yasmin

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Wednesday 9th September 2015
I swapped to Laura because I felt I wasn’t getting anywhere with my previous driving instructor. It was mid summer so she was very busy but she still made plenty of time for me. I went out with her maybe once or twice a week to Weston along side practicing in my own car with my mum. Laura got me through my test within a month and a half, she never let me give up on myself. She is truly amazing, explains everything really well so you never get confused or nervous before doing anything and is simply just a really lovely person. You can’t go wrong with LA driving!

Holly Easterbrook

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Friday 4th September 2015
Laura as an instructor was brilliant! She always tried her best to make me feel more comfortable even when nervous got the better of me. Laura always had faith in me that I could it! I passed today on my third time with two faults! I would recommend Laura to anyone especially people who struggles with nerves! Thank you again Laura! I couldn’t ask for a better instructor!

Maggie Morris

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mareSaturday 1st August 2015
Laura was brilliant with her instructions and explanation giving theory and reason to any circumstance we came across with good tips to drive safely in a controlled manner. Thanks for a first time pass!

James Bone

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Thursday 2nd July 2015
thank you jerry for helping me pass my test first time with only 5 minors, he helped me and explained everythink so I understood what to do. thank you jerry would definitely recommend la driving school thanks

Paula Lyddon

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Wednesday 1st July 2015
Jerry Wakefield was instrumental in helping me to pass my driving test first time. Over the course of a few lessons he helped me deal with my stress and anxiety, which is something that I have never previously managed to get under control. Thanks loads to Jerry. I can also recommend the online learning portal for helping you to pass your theory test

Jon

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in tauntonWednesday 1st July 2015
Laura is an amazing instructor; she always made me feel comfortable, answered all my questions, helped me fix my mistakes and made driving the simplest thing in the world. I passed with only 4 faults and cant wait to start the pass plus scheme with Laura. I would recommend her to anyone!
Thanks again Laura for everything, you are brilliant and I couldn’t of done it without you.

Megan Russell

LA Driving Pupil

Tuesday 30th June 2015
I was very nervous about learning to drive but my instructor, Jerry, made me feel much more confident in myself. He always asked me if I was ready to try something new and was very encouraging. He would always be thinking about my next steps and discussing them with me and asking for my input on what I wanted to practice during my lessons. I had 5 months of lessons with Jerry and I passed my test first time with only 3 minors. Definitely would recommend him to anyone!

DJ

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Wednesday 17th June 2015
I am quite a nervous person, but after 4 months of lessons with Jerry, he calmed me down, made me feel comfortable and made driving an enjoyable experience! I passed first time with no minors and would definitely recommend this driving school to anybody, especially those who are a little bit nervous! Thanks Jerry!

Jade

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Friday 12th June 2015
After three months of driving with Pete I passed my test first time with no minors. Pete was always on time and gave great advice showing me the way to become a good driver. The lessons were nice and relaxed which made learning a lot easier, would recommend LA driving school.

Luke

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Tuesday 9th June 2015
I had ten hours of lessons with Laura before passing. She made learning to drive as simple as possible and it was all a lot less stressful and scary than I thought it would be! Her methods are so straight forward; and her manner and positive feedback gives you lots of confidence in your own abilities :) Would definitely recommend her!!

Alice

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Sunday 31st May 2015
Hello , I’d definitely recommend LA Driving School. I passed my test first time. My driving instructor was Laura. She’s a really great instructor! Laura always knew what she was going to teach me and where we were going to go, if ever I wasn’t sure about something Laura would explain it to me and we would do it again until i understood it. I was a very nervous driver but she managed to calm me down and make me feel comfortable behind the wheel. I enjoyed being taught by Laura, and I highly recommend her to anyone that wants to learn to drive! Thank you again for being such a great and helping me pass!

Yana

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Sunday 31st May 2015
Lessons with Laura were always well structured and had a clear end goal of what was hoping to be achieved by the end of the lesson. If I didn’t understand something Laura went over it with me until I felt confident enough to complete it successfully. I had a 2 hour lesson every week and passed within 3 months on my first test, and am now enjoying driving with confidence I gained in my lessons. Thank you Laura!

Julia

LA Driving Pupil

image of driving lessons in weston super mare Monday 9th February 2015
After just three months of driving with Paul I passed my test first time.
I received good instruction on technique with good hints and tips for the test. Driving was a nice relaxed atmosphere as well which helped. The lessons were keenly priced and I got free online theory practice. I would recommend LA.

Hallam

LA Driving Pupil

Thursday 29th January 2015
My son was taught by Paul who did a fantastic job and got him through first time, and it seemed, remarkably quickly! My son was very well prepared and calm on the day of his test. The whole process of learning to drive has gone very smoothly and with no fuss at all, which is great as my husband and I haven’t had to take him out once!

Since we have another two sons to go, we’ve been impressed by how painless the whole process has been.

Many thanks.

Lydia

LA Driving Pupil

Thursday 23rd january 2015
I would definitely recommend LA driving school.
I began driving about 3-4 years ago and changed instructors three times. I gave up with it as it felt like I was getting no where and then moved away to University.
I was very rusty when I first started lessons again. Paul was my instructor and he taught me everything I needed to know quickly. He is by far the best instructor that I have had. He has excellent teaching skills which made it easy for me to learn.
I get very nervous under pressure but Paul helped me remain calm whilst driving. He would always finish lessons with positive feedback and also tell me where I needed to improve. He would always asked which parts I was not very confident on and then we focused on these bits in the next lessons.
Never thought Id enjoy driving lessons until I started learning with Paul.
Great driving school, thank you.

Sophie Millett

LA Driving Pupil

Thursday 22nd january 2015
I’d definitely recommend LA Driving School. I had Laura as my instructor, and she was great! She taught me quickly but fully, and would always ask what things I wanted to go over, meaning I became better and less scared of the things I struggled with. The lessons were enjoyable and Laura always helped me to remain calm if anything ever went wrong. Thank you Laura for teaching me and helping me pass!

Chelsea

LA Driving Pupil

Thursday 15th January 2015
Top teacher! I passed first time, everything is covered well and thought clearly!!

Jamie mason

LA Driving Pupil

Thursday 15th January 2015
My driving instructor was Laura, I started driving in August and had a lesson once every week and I passed in december, Laura always knew what she was going to teach me and where we were going to go, if ever I wasn’t sure about something Laura would explain it to me and we would do it again until i understood it. I was a very nervous driver but she managed to calm me down and make me feel comfortable behind the wheel, she’s a really easy person to get along with which really helps in making you feel comfortable learning to drive with her, I would always look forward to my lessons and would never be worried about them, when it came closer to my test I didn’t believe In myself but Laura told me I could do it and she picked out all the things that I could try and improve to increase my chances of passing. I enjoyed being taught by Laura, and I highly recommend her to anyone that wants to learn to drive! Thankyou again for being such a great instructor!:-)

Molly thorne

LA Driving Pupil

Tuesday 13th january 2015
Passed my test in 2 months with Paul Ellison at L A Driving school. I gave up learning about 5 years ago after 8 months of lessons with another instructer, as I felt I was getting nowhere. He taught my stepson to drive in a couple of months which inspired me to give it another go. Can’t recommend highly enough!!!!! A++++++ just bought my first car today and couldn’t be happier.

Emma Puxty

LA Driving Pupil

Hello im not jessica but her mum i would just like to say how very pleased i was with the conduct in which jess was dealt with having been learning for a year with another company we asked paul for a taster lesson within a few lessons jess was coming back really pleased with herself,paul gave her a great sense of confidence and she had regular lessons which he would fit around her college times, within a few weeks she had a great result and passed her test first time,it made us realize that we should of gone with him sooner. A1 review here Thankyou so much.))

Jessica Hills Mum

Hello ,
Just wanted to say how happy I am I changed driving schools to L A Driving . Each lesson I had with Laura I felt more and more confident and safe on the roads she got me past first time learning with her and she is a lovely person to learn with . Worth every penny .
Thankyou

Shanelle

LA Driving Pupil

I recommend la driving with instructor Pete . I joined in Jan 14 he was fantastic i been with several driving schools and took test but never passed Pete was my last driving instructor i had i was a nervous driver . He calm relaxed so he makes you feel relaxed good for you when driving he easy to get on with always praised me me and Pete had a brilliant relationship he became a friend rather than my instructor i would recommend Pete to anyone . I never had confidence in my self that i could pass my test he gave me back my confidence . When passing my test on 29th Sept 14 i was sad to leave him . Brilliant top bloke .

Hannah

LA Driving Pupil

Would like to say a huge thankyou to Paul Ellison for assisting me on my way to passing with only 4 minors on my first test. I would highly recommend Paul as he always allowed me to be flexible with times to fit in and around my college timetable. He would always be calm with me and never get angered if i was to make a mistake.

jay puxty

LA Driving Pupil

Just passed my test with only 3 faults. I can’t thank Laura enough for great driving lessons. She is very patient and explains things really well. Her lessons are jam packed and she doesn’t waste a minute. She goes over everything you ask and makes sure you are confident before she books your test. I also had a few lessons with Paul who was also very good and made me feel at ease. Not only have they helped me pass my test they have made me feel safe on the road.
This is a fantastic driving school and I cant recommend them enough.

Joe Burgess

LA Driving Pupil

Having recently moved to Somerset from Coventry it was difficult to choose a
driving school on line without having any personal recommendation. I chose LA because they had excellent reviews and also had both male and female instructors. My son Joe has passed his test today on his first attempt with just 3 faults. This is some achievement. He has had several lessons with Laura and a couple with Paul. The instructors here are totally committed to giving the best instruction to their pupils. I have found them extremely reliable and professional and Joe has thoroughly enjoyed these lessons. They do not waste any time during lessons and cover anything the pupil requires. As a parent I highly recommend this driving school to be trusted with your child. This is so important in the times that we find ourselves living in.

Debbie Edkins

LA Driving Pupil’s Mother

Thank you ever so much Paul for helping me to pass my practical exam with only 6 minor faults. I would definitely recommend Paul as he always was flexible and calm and always listens to me. he pushed me to achieve the best that i can. He was always patent and never gave up on me no matter how many silly mistakes i was making. It was a pleasure to be taught by Paul as i had been with a different driving school before and i felt like i wasn’t getting anywhere. But Paul has taught me things that i would never forget . Now i have passed my driving test and have already booked a motorway driving lesson. Thank you Paul. Brilliant instructor would recommend him to any new driver!

Zhanet Georgieva

LA Driving Pupil

Brilliant driving school. I passed my test around the time I wanted to and now have booked a motorway lesson. :)

Georgina Barrett

LA Driving Pupil

Having been an instructor for 17 years working on my own, I met Laura by chance and got into a discussion about her school going from strength to strength and she asked me if I would consider joining her and I said yes.
This has proved to be a very positive move. Laura is a very approachable person who gives support during the transition period and fitting in with Laura’s school has been very smooth and straight forward.
Laura is a very friendly, reliable person and has provided me with all the pupils I need and am very happy working for L A Driving.
If you are looking for a school to join as an ADI, L A Driving is the school for you.

Pete Smith, ADI

LA Driving Instructor

Genuinely a brilliant instructor, incredibly helpful and willing to be flexible! You get exactly what you pay for with her, quality, well planned and enjoyable lessons with plenty of driving time, manoeuvre practice and as many mock tests as you want/need to calm your nerves! Laura deserves a huge thanks for doing such a good job!

Sam Harkness

LA Driving Pupil

Laura has been an all round great instructor – incredibly relaxed which I found most helpful as she never seems alarmed or panicked with someone with my “unique and unpredictable” driving style. I can’t say I was one of Laura’s first time passes but this was always my own fault and Laura was always patient and determined with me so when I finally passed it was a huge achievement. Laura managed to get me to pass despite me initially being scared of driving past other cars so I think she really could get anyone to pass whatever their confidence and capability. I’d definitely recommend LA Driving School :)

Molly Harding

LA Driving Pupil

Thank you so much to Paul Ellison in helping me get through my driving test successfully with only 4 minor faults.
Paul was patient and explained the areas I was going wrong in a relaxed but clear way.
I would highly recommend him to anyone learning to drive as he is able to push your learning forward quickly but in a relaxed way so that you do not feel nervous or under pressure at any time.

Hannah Grensted

LA Driving Pupil

Definetly the best driving instuctor around. Incredibly helpful with every aspect of driving. Explained everything very well and shows you how to do it perfectly. Builds confidence up so you are never worried about anything. Makes you feel relaxed and comfortable about everything. Thank you so much for getting me to pass so quickly and on my first time round. Many thanks

Hayden Tolfree

LA Driving Pupil

Laura is a great instructor, and if you aren’t comfortable with anything she will keep pushing and working with you until you get it right. Flexible and very encouraging, and will always answer any questions you have for her.
Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an instructor

Nathan Smith

LA Driving Pupil

Many thanks to Laura for her patience in getting me thru Part 1 & Part 2 of my ADI training. Looking forward to completing Part 3 and under your guidance I am not even nervous.
A great instructor and always finds the best way to push your learning forward while relaxing your nerves.

Thanks again Laura

Paul Ellison

LA Driving Trainee Instructor

I would like to thank Laura for helping me pass my test took me along time to pass but I did it I would defo recommend Laura as a driving instructor she was very good helped me with my nerves and if I was stuck on something she could always find a easer way to do it many thanks Laura xx

Kerrie Wynn

LA Driving Pupil

First I would just like to say a big thank you to laura for taking me on and helping me with my confidence and helping with my nerves. She is an amazing instructor and wish I had heard about her 4 years ago when I started driving. She made me feel relaxed on every lesson which help with my nerves when I was behind the wheel and I would strongly recommend her as a great instructor. Thanks again laura

Kelly Brown

LA Driving Pupil

Amy SkittrallI had two hours every week and within four months I had passed! Laura gave me the confidence I needed to be a great driver, whatever I needed to know Laura was there to answer and give me support. Laura has so much patients, if I didn’t feel comfortable doing something, we would do it untill I did and was happy to move on! :) Laura is professional but also made me feel relaxed behind the wheel. I can honestly say I did not have one boring driving lesson, I looked forward to it every week and Laura made it exciting and interesting.
Laura is a great driving instructor, and I would recommend anyone to go with her.

Amy Skittrall

LA Driving Pupil

Hey!

Id just like to say a big thank you for helping me get through my test so quickly! I literally had a month from my very first lesson to the day of my test. Laura helped me with everything even my nerves, I was so nervous the lesson before my test and completely ruined it but Laura told me to keep calm because I could do it. When ever I had no self confidence Laura was there telling me I could do it and I can pass which was very helpful! Laura was also always there whenever I needed anything answering or if I didn’t feel comfortable we’d stop and do that once I did which made me feel a lot more relaxed behind the wheel. I would strongly recommend Laura to anyone who would like to learn to drive as she is professional but also makes you feel relaxed and comfortable driving!

Once again thank you Laura x

Georgi Tudor

LA Driving Pupil

Lesson plans were well structured and we always covered useful and relevant driving skills. There was always a clear aim. There was a lot of time spent on the road driving, as opposed to sitting around looking at diagrams, which I found useful. We always went over things I felt uncomfortable with, which helped with confidence, and I was never worried to ask questions! (as you probably realised)

Thanks again,

Hannah

Hannah Close

LA Driving Pupil

Passed your driving test with us? Do us a favour and tell us how we did by completing the form below:

Your Name (required)

Your Email

Your Review (required)

Can we include a picture?

I agree to this testimonial being published (required)

Facebooktwittergoogle_plus